2019 so far in pictures

Hello Again,

Happy May!

In my last blog I did a pretty lengthy life update so this time I thought i’d keep it short and sweet and share some pictures of things i’ve done so far this year…

January

I kicked the year off by visiting my favourite place of all time, London! I explored the edgy streets of Shoreditch & Brick Lane and popped in to The Breakfast Club for brunch (it was amazing). Never thought I’d be the kind of person to have bacon and pancakes TOGETHER but theres new starts for everything.

Food overload (i know) but I had the most amazing banoffee waffle from The Waffle House!

Was testing the quality out of my iPhone XS and had to do a little photoshoot with my cat obvs, she’s such a poser

Went to see Beautiful Boy and i cried.. a lot

I went to see my favourite band (The 1975) at the O2 and I had so much fun

We explored Abbey Road studios the next day and went to the insta-worthy God’s own junkyard!

February

Started February off in London (shock) and went to By Chloe a cool vegan restaurant in Covent Garden. I also captured the sun rise on my way to work and had to take some more pictures of my cute lil cat

One of the best memories from 2019 so far has been PARIS!!! I had to refrain myself from putting too many pictures from it on here as i’m going to do a full blog post dedicated to it

When I returned from Paris I went vintage shopping, had a lot of baths as my feet were broken after all the walking I had done and found a love for Glossier

March

Started the month of by seeing Billie Eilish!!!!! She was insane and the amount of bruises I left her concert with were worth it

I went to cat cafe which was honestly heaven for me, i’m already planning my return. We stopped at steak and lobster afterwards which was v fancy

More baths, sunsets and cinema trips

April

I died my hair red even though it looks pink in that photo… more glossier orders & spending way too much money on food

I visited rainy Brussels on the Eurostar and Belgium chocolate and waffles did not disappoint

Had my first spa day at Centre Parcs, brought Harry Styles another magazine and Billie’s cover on Garage.. i’ve been after Harry’s cover for 2 years so its safe to say it was over the moon when it arrived! Also more baths and sunsets…

The first half of this year has been fun but pictures are also very deceiving and aren’t always as glamorous as they look. Capturing a pretty moment is nice to look back on but its important to remember theres a lot more going on behind the scenes.

That got strangely deep but I feel very strongly on this subject and would love to touch on my thoughts on instagram in a more detail blogpost.

However the first 4 months of this year have been fun and i’ve defiantly pushed myself to do more out of my comfort zone.

Lets see what else this year has to offer!

Emily x

Leave a comment